Project Partners

Consortium partners

EU Member States and Associated Countries

  • Germany:German Aerospace Centre, Project Management Agency (DLR) -coordination
  • Finland: Academy of Finland (AKA)
  • France: Research Institute for Development (IRD)
  • Norway: Research Council of Norway (RCN)
  • Portugal: Foundation for Science and Technology (FCT)
  • Romania: Executive Agency for Higher Education, Research, Development and Innovation Funding (UEFISCDI)
  • Spain: Ministry of Economics and Competition MINECO and Latin-American Program of Science and Technology towards Development (FECYT – CYTED)
  • Turkey: National Council for Science and Technological Research (TUBITAK)


Latin American and the Caribbean Countries:

  • Argentina: Ministry for Science, Technology and Productive Innovation (MINCyT)
  • Barbados: Caribbean Science Foundation (CSF)
  • Brazil: National Council for Science and Technological Development (CNPq)
  • Chile: National Commission for Scientific and Technological Research (CONICYT)
  • Mexico: National Council for Science and Technology (CONACYT)
  • Panama: National Secretariat for Science, Technology and Innovation (SENACYT)
  • Peru: National Council for Science, Technology and Technological Innovation (CONCYTEC)
  • Uruguay: Ministry of Education and Culture (MEC)

ERANET-LAC has received funding from the European Unions Seventh Framework Programme for research, technological development and demonstration under grant agreement No 609484